How I passed the AZ-900 exam in 10 days!!

AZ-900 helpful links & prep guide.

How I passed the AZ-900 exam in 10 days!!

Are you planning to pass the AZ-900 exam? Here I'll walk you through my preparation strategy and the important links I used to pass the exam.

Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored by any Organization/Person, I am just sharing the resources which I found helpful and used to pass the exam.

Who should take this?: If you are someone who's looking to pave a path to the Cloud OR if you are someone who is looking to get into Microsoft's Azure platform this exam is for you. It's also one of the highest-paying cloud certifications according to A Cloud Guru.

Below I am sharing the skills measured in the exam as described on Microsoft's exam page.

NOTE: Microsoft regularly updates the syllabus and skills for the exams. Before preparing for the exam make sure to visit the exam page and download the latest syllabus from the site.

Click here to visit AZ-900 Exam Page

Skills measured

  • Describe cloud concepts (25–30%)

  • Describe Azure architecture and services (35–40%)

  • Describe Azure management and governance (30–35%)

Preparation

Once you are done going through the syllabus and you understand the exam requirements, it's time to prepare for the exam. So let's begin...

The best source to begin the preparation is Microsoft's learning path. They have good "Knowledge Check" quizzes. You are awarded points and trophies for completing modules. It's quite an interactive way to learn. I started by using the learning path and developing the concepts and making myself familiar with various Azure services and tools[IMPORTANT].

I'll be sharing all the mentioned links at the end don't worry. Let's keep going...

Once you are done going through all the modules and completing all the Labs and quizzes.

It's time to move to the 2nd resource- "The Video tutorials"

There are plenty of resources on YouTube and it's your choice which ones you prefer, here I am sharing the resources I used during my preparation:

  • The Freecodecamp AZ-900 video by Andrew Brown on YouTube is - Great video seriously!

  • Tim Warner's AZ-900 YouTube Playlist (69 videos)

  • John Savill's Hints and Tips for AZ-900

  • Practice tests by Whizlabs - helped a lot!

So once you are done with the preparation, it's time for the practice.

As the saying goes... Practice makes a man PERFECT.

For practice tests, I purchased the Whizlabs Practice test. They have great practice tests which will definitely help you in your exam. It also helps you to analyze your weak area / strong area.

I suggest you always use practice tests for any exam(any provider you find useful)

Microsoft learning path - Scroll down and you'll see the "Two ways to prepare" section

Freecodecamp AZ-900 video by Andrew Brown -

Tim Warner's AZ-900 YouTube Playlist -

John Savill's Hints and Tips for AZ-900 -

Whizlabs practice tests -

I hope you found this post helpful. Let me know what you think about the post in the comments down below.

ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR EXAM!! 👍 Let me know how it goes...✌

If you want to know more about any of the mentioned resources or if you have any queries, please feel free to reach out to me.

You can COMMENT below your query or you can use the above links on the page to contact me.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Thanks for your time.